How is Leiden University organised?

Leiden University is a traditional Dutch university presided over by an Executive Board (3 members), and has 7 faculties directly under the Executive Board.
All faculties provide one or more bachelor’s and master’s programmes and carry out research. The internal organisation of each faculty is different, but most have a Board, a central staff and several departments and graduate schools.
In addition, there are a number of central departments, of which Student Educational Affairs (housing the Admissions Office) is one. Others are the Office of Academic Affairs, the General Services Department and department for Strategic Communication and Marketing (SC&M).